LICENSING COMMITTEE

Meeting - 10 May 2016

Present: Mr D Smith, Mr Griffin, Mr Hogan, Mrs Jordan, Mr Pepler, Mr Read,

Mr Samson, Mr Sandy and M.Lewis

Apologies for absence: Mr Walters MBE and Mr Sangster

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

It was moved, seconded and

RESOLVED that Councillor Walters be elected Chairman of the Committee for 2016/17.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

It was moved, seconded and

RESOLVED that Councillor Smith be elected as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for 2016/17.

3. APPOINTMENT OF CONSULTATIVE GROUP

RESOLVED that Councillors Pepler, Sandy, Smith and Walters (MBE) be appointed to the Consultative Body for 2016/17.

4. LICENSING SUB COMMITTEE

RESOLVED that the Licensing Sub-Committee be established for 2016/17.

The meeting terminated at 7.12 pm